Rocky Mountain Repertory Theatre
Grand Lake, CO

Show Information

"Disaster!" is a hilarious musical comedy straight from Broadway, featuring some of the most unforgettable songs of the 1970s: "Knock on Wood," "Hooked on a Feeling," "Sky High," "I Am Woman" and "Hot Stuff". Picture this: it's 1979, and New York's hottest A-listers are lining up for the opening of a floating casino and discotheque. Also attending is a faded disco star, a sexy nightclub singer with her eleven-year-old twins, a disaster expert, a feminist reporter, an older couple with a secret, a pair of young guys who are looking for ladies, an untrustworthy businessman and a nun with a gambling addiction. What begins as a night of boogie fever quickly changes to panic as the ship succumbs to multiple disasters, such as earthquakes, tidal waves and infernos. As the night turns into day, everyone struggles to survive and, quite possibly, repair the love that they've lost. or at least escape the killer rats.
Dates available Time Purchase
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 7:30pm Purchase
Saturday, June 29, 2019 8:00pm Purchase
Wednesday, July 3, 2019 7:30pm Purchase
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 7:30pm Purchase
Friday, July 12, 2019 8:00pm Purchase
Monday, July 15, 2019 6:00pm Purchase
Thursday, July 18, 2019 7:30pm Purchase
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 7:30pm Purchase
Friday, July 26, 2019 8:00pm Purchase
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 7:30pm Purchase
Saturday, August 3, 2019 8:00pm Purchase
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 7:30pm Purchase
Thursday, August 8, 2019 7:30pm Purchase
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 7:30pm Purchase
Saturday, August 17, 2019 8:00pm Purchase
Monday, August 19, 2019 6:00pm Purchase
Thursday, August 22, 2019 7:30pm Purchase