Bloomington Box Office 
1800 W Old Shakopee Rd 
Bloomington, MN 55431 
952-563-8575

[Select Performance] - [Select Tickets] - [Patron Information] - [Payment and Delivery] - [Receipt]

Wit (Icon Image)Download/import iCalendar file for this event.

Wit

choose a different event

Black Box Theater, Center for the Arts
98th St & Logan Ave S, Bloomington, MN 55431

Wit (Image)




May 6 – May 28, 2017
Directed by Benjamin McGovern

"I was dismayed to discover that the play would contain elements of...humor." So says Dr. Vivian Bring as she introduces her story to us. Wit is a brilliantly crafted and unfliching look at the last chapter of Ms. Bearing's life. Armed with a sharp intellect, this professor of 17th century poetry wrestles with the ultimate question of what it means to be alive.

"Every once in a while a play comes along that bonds people together in extroardinary ways."
-The Boston Globe

1999 Pulitzer Prize for Drama

This is an intense theatrical experience that we do not recommend for younger theater-goers.

To purchase tickets for the Ticketed Preview on May 5th click here
To purchase tickets for the Pay What You Can performance on May 15th click here

Performance(s) Available Time Purchase
Saturday, May 6, 2017 7:30pm Purchase
Sunday, May 7, 2017 2:00pm Purchase
Wednesday, May 10, 2017 7:30pm Purchase
Thursday, May 11, 2017 7:30pm Purchase
Friday, May 12, 2017 7:30pm Purchase
Saturday, May 13, 2017 7:30pm Purchase
Sunday, May 14, 2017 2:00pm Purchase
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 7:30pm Purchase
Thursday, May 18, 2017 7:30pm Purchase
Friday, May 19, 2017 7:30pm Purchase
Saturday, May 20, 2017 7:30pm Purchase
Sunday, May 21, 2017 2:00pm Purchase
Wednesday, May 24, 2017 7:30pm Purchase
Thursday, May 25, 2017 7:30pm Purchase
Friday, May 26, 2017 7:30pm Purchase
Saturday, May 27, 2017 7:30pm Purchase
Sunday, May 28, 2017 2:00pm Purchase




Powered by Webtix5 Online Box Office Software
from Center Stage Software 1985 - 2017